LexisNexis Legal Awards (aka the @LexisNexis Halsburys) 2018 – are now open to entries

LexisNexis UK (www.lexisnexis.co.uk) today announced the 2018 LexisNexis Legal Awards (formerly known as the Halsbury Legal Awards), which celebrate excellence and innovation in the legal profession, are open to entries.
These prestigious awards – which are in their fifth year – shine a spotlight on the achievements of both individuals and teams across the legal sector, including private practice, in-house counsel, the Bar as well as suppliers. They celebrate the vital contribution the people and organisations that work in and around the law make not only to the future of the legal profession but to the wider community and the advancement of the Law itself.
There are 16 awards in total including Chambers of the Year, Lifetime Contribution, Pro Bono, Diversity and Inclusion, and In-House Team of the Year (see full list below).
Nominations can also be made for the Legal Personality of the Year award, with the winner being decided by an online vote of the New Law Journal readership.
The awards will be judged by a panel of prominent figures in the legal world, including Joe Egan, the President of the Law Society, Edward Sparrow, Chairman of City of London Law Society and leading human rights lawyer and Chair of JUSTICE, Baroness Helena Kennedy QC.
The closing date for entries is 17 November 2017 and winners will be announced at a glittering awards ceremony to be held at the Sheraton Grand London Park Lane on 15 March 2018.
For more details visit http://www.lexisnexis.co.uk/legalawards2018
The 2018 award categories in full are:
• Chambers of the Year
• Lifetime Contribution Award
• Pro Bono Award
• Award for Diversity and Inclusion
• PSL / Knowledge Award
• In-House Team of the Year
• Award for Legal Services Innovation
• Award for Legal Supplier Innovation
• Legal PR / Media Comms Award
• Award for Business Development
• The Halsbury Award for Rule of Law
• Law Firm Wellbeing Award
• Award for Customer Focus
• Award for International Legal Services
• Legal Personality of the Year