Litera Microsystems announces Changing Lawyer Awards 2019 finalists

As the countdown to ILTA begins in earnest, Litera Microsystems has announced 15 legal professionals and organisations as finalists for The Changing Lawyer Awards 2019, which recognise individuals, firms, and companies in the legal industry for their willingness to embrace and drive change.
Judges include Legal IT Insider editor Caroline Hill, leading legal tech journalist (LawSites) Bob Ambrogi, Jackson Kelly CIO Jeffrey Brandt (also editor of Pinhawk Law Technology Daily Digest); ILTA CEO Joy Heath Rush; and Litera CEO Avaneesh Marwaha.
Legal Innovator of the Year will be presented to the individual who has driven the most significant change within their firm or legal department. The shortlist is:

David A. Rueff Jr., Chief Client Solutions Officer for Baker Donelson
Farrah Pepper, Chief Legal Innovation Counsel for Marsh & McLennan Companies
Matt Basile, Partner with Kelley Drye & Warren
Michael Caplan, COO of Goodwin
Monica Zent, Founder and Managing Counsel of ZentLaw

Law Firm of the Year will be presented to the law firm that has most successfully reimagined the way they serve their clients. The shortlist is:

Cassels Brock & Blackwell
Corrs Chambers Westgarth
Husch Blackwell
Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt

Disruptor of the Year will be presented to the alternative legal service provider or legal tech supplier that has most successfully disrupted the broader legal profession. The shortlist is:

Gravity Stack
Hello Divorce
Lex Machina

“This year’s finalists for The Changing Lawyer Awards represent an elite group of individuals and organizations that are playing key roles in the changing legal landscape,” said Litera Microsystems CMO Julian Morgan. “The quality of nominations and overall response to the awards program in this second year is indicative of the growing appreciation for those taking on that challenge and we’re delighted that we have a way to recognize them.”
The winners of The Changing Lawyer Awards, including the Lifetime Achievement Award winner, will be announced during ILTACON 2019, at the Litera Microsystems briefing on Monday, August 19 at Disney’s Boardwalk Atlantic Dance Hall at 5:30pm.