Litera announces winners of The Changing Lawyer Awards

Litera has announced the four legal professionals and organizations who are the winners of The Changing Lawyer Awards 2020. The winners are recognized for their willingness to embrace and drive change – through new technology, service models, or behavior.

Out of the nine finalists for The Changing Lawyer Awards 2020, a distinguished panel of judges selected the following law firm, legal tech company and legal professionals in each category. Congratulations to the 2020 winners:

Legal Innovator of the Year: Presented to the individual who has driven the most significant change within their firm or legal department.

Evan J. Shenkman, Senior Director of Knowledge Management at Fisher Phillips

Law Firm of the Year: Presented to the law firm that has most successfully reimagined the way they serve their clients.

K&L Gates

Disruptor of the Year: Presented to the alternative legal service provider or legal tech supplier that has most successfully disrupted the broader legal profession.

Digitory Legal

The Lifetime Achievement Award: This award is independently nominated and judged by the panel and honors a visionary in the legal technology space.

John Alber

“This year’s winners for The Changing Lawyer Awards demonstrate true innovation, entailing more than just new technology, but better processes and the effective involvement of their people in that process,” said Litera CMO, Julian Morgan. “We believe each of these winners has a great understanding of where the legal market is moving and are pursuing solutions to stay ahead of it.”

The judges were Bob Ambrogi, editor of LawSites Blog; Jeffrey Brandt, editor of PinHawk Legal Tech Digest; Caroline Hill, editor of Legal IT Insider; Joy Heath Rush, CEO of ILTA; and Avaneesh Marwaha, CEO of Litera. For more information please visit The Changing Lawyer Awards website.