The International Legal Technology Association (ILTA) has announced its 2019 Distinguished Peer Awards finalists, with double entries for Gina Buser from Traveling Coaches, Gabriela Isturiz from Bellefield (pictured right) and Flyn Flesher from Ogletree Deakins. Also congratulations to Andrew Powell from Macfarlanes – the only UK law firm finalist. Here are the finalists in full.



Lifetime achievement award:

Gina Buser (pictured top right) – CEO and Founder, Traveling Coaches

Donna Payne (pictured bottom left) – CEO, PayneGroup

Alvin Tedjamulia (pictured below right) – Chief Technology Officer, NetDocuments



Thought leader of the year award:

Andrew Baker – Senior Director, HBR

Gabriela Isturiz – CEO and Founder, Bellefield (pictured top left)

Katherine Lowry – Director of Practice Services, Baker Hostetler

David A. Rueff Jr. – Chief Client Solutions Officer, Baker Donelson


Leadership Award (recognises “outstanding technology achievement by an individual from an ILTA member organisation):

Karyl Davis – Sr. Manager of Internal Communications, Troutman Sanders

Patrick Dundas – Knowledge Management Special Counsel, Schulte Roth & Zabel LLP

Andrew Powell – CIO, Macfarlanes


Business partner of the year award:

Gabriela Isturiz (pictured to the left of the top right photo) – CEO and Founder, Bellefield

Noah Waisberg – CEO and Co-Founder, Kira Systems

Gina Buser – CEO and Founder, Traveling Coaches


Transformation project of the year award:

Berys Amor – Director of Technology, Corrs Chambers Westgarth

Flyn Flesher – Knowledge Management Counsel Supervisor, Ogletree Deakins

George Kaytor – Director, Practice Services, Seyfarth Shaw


Transformation project of the year award (for organisations of less than 100 attorneys) – we can only see one listed, so presumably he’s won:

Justin Hectus, CIO/CSO, Keesal Young & Logan


The Young Professionals to Watch Award:

Al Hounsell, Senior Knowledge Manager, Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP

Amy Monaghan, Practice Innovations Manager, Perkins Coie

Basha Rubin, CEO, Priori Legal

Brent Duane Goff, Director of IT Operations, Davis Wright Tremaine LLP

Brownie Arthur Davis, Senior Manager, Software and Applications Development, Fish & Richardson

Charles William Delany, Strategist, NEXLP

Dan Hauck, VP, Product & User Experience, NetDocuments

Danette Shaifer, Director of Learning and Development, Greenberg Traurig

Elizabeth Pittelkow Kittner, Head of Finance, ILTA

Flyn Lee Flesher, Knowledge Management Counsel Supervisor, Ogletree Deakins

Jasmin Chua, Workflow Developer/Analyst, Hall & Wilcox

Jennifer Roberts, Manager Strategic Research, IntApp

Mercedes Brown, UK Community Engagement Manager, ILTA

Michael J S Moran, Knowledge Management Attorney, Shearman & Sterling

Nicole Martinez, Program Manager, Education and Content, ILTA

Olivia Martinez, Consultant, Source Consulting Group

Rachelle (Rachel) Shields Williams, Senior Manager, Experience Management, Sidley Austin LLP

Sarat Muddu, Director, Information Security, Kelley Drye

Serena G. Granger, Knowledge Management Attorney, Paul Hastings

Stephanie Clerkin, Director of Litigation Support, Korein Tillery

Congratulations to all. Keep your eyes peeled for Litera’s Changing Lawyer Awards 2019 finalists – we’re judging the submissions at the moment and the list will be out shortly, with the winners announced at ILTA.